Europe: Croatia

Current Status: unknown

Press Council: Croatia

Saša Leković (President) -
Vladimir Lulić (Secretary General) -
Zdenka Seleš (Business Secretary) -

Perkovčeva 2 
10000 Zagreb 
Tel: +385 (1) 4828 333 
Fax: +385 (1) 4828 332 


The Croatian Journalists' Society was founded on 18 December 1910, a member of the International Federation of Journalists (IFJ) and has over two thousand members. 

Objectives of the Croatian Journalists' Association are: 

a) the exercise of professional interests, ethics and freedom of public expression; 
b) promote the constitutionally guaranteed right of the public to be informed of all developments in society, and the right of every person to freedom of expression, opinion and access to all the public media; 
c) the reputation and dignity of the profession, 
d) protection of journalists from arbitrariness publisher and antitrust; 
e) material and social protection of journalists. 

The Assembly is the highest governing body of the HND-TV, which elects the President, the Executive Board, the Supervisory Board, the Council of honor and part of the members of the Board of the Solidarity Fund. 

Updated: 16/08/2017